

MINUTES OF A MEETING OF THE EXTRAORDINARY LICENSING COMMITTEE

WEDNESDAY, 23RD MAY 2018, COUNCIL CHAMBER, HACKNEY TOWN HALL, LONDON E8 1EA

Present: Councillor Emma Plouviez in the Chair

Councillors Cllr Brian Bell (Vice-Chair), Cllr Sharon Patrick, Cllr Margaret Gordon, Cllr James Peters, Cllr Caroline Selman, Cllr Ian Rathbone, Cllr Sophie Conway, Cllr Soraya Adejare, Cllr Alex Kuye, Cllr Sem Moema, Cllr Sam Pallis, Smyth and Cllr Caroline Woodley

1 Appointment of Chair and Vice-Chair of the Licensing Committee

RESOLVED that Councillor Emma Plouviez be elected to serve as Chair of the Licensing Committee for the 2018/2019 Municipal Year.

RESOLVED that Councillor Brian Bell be elected to serve as Vice Chair of the Licensing Committee for the 2018/2019 Municipal Year.

2 Establishment and Composition of the following Sub-Committees

RESOLVED that the establishment and membership of the Licensing Sub-Committees A to E be approved, as set out below, for the 2018/2019 Municipal Year:

Licensing Sub Committee A

Councillor Sophie Conway Councillor Caroline Woodley Councillor Sam Pallis

Licensing Sub-Committee B

Councillor Margaret Gordon Councillor Gilbert Smyth One Conservative vacancy

Licensing Sub-Committee C

Councillor Sharon Patrick Councillor James Peters Councillor Alex Kuye

Licensing Sub-Committee D

Councillor Brian Bell Councillor Emma Plouviez Councillor Sem Moema

Licensing Sub-Committee E

Councillor Ian Rathbone Councillor Caroline Selman Councillor Soraya Adejare